The art of throwing out

Have you ever come to somebody’s house where everything is nice and tidy, no clutter. You know what I mean you see pictures of those on blogs everywhere, there is no washing lying arond no toys to trip over.

I will tell you now I am not of those people who has a natural ability to get my house looking like this, it takes lots and lots of effort but every now and then I get little glimpses of it so it is definately worth persuing.

So over the last couple of weeks I have slowly started to go through draws and cupboards. First eliminating everything that was damaged; those plates with the chip in it had to go and the clothes with stains that are never coming out, they are all gone.

The following project over the next couple of months will be tackling every room in the house one by one and then I will take some pretty pictures and show you here 🙂

Feeling the mood to getting some stuff done yourself today, here is a great article to get you started by Zen Habits 18 Five-Minute Decluttering Tips.

Shiny happy people

This entry was posted in happy place, throwing out and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The art of throwing out

  1. I’ve always been rather cluttered, but in the past 2 years have had 2 professional offices that are pristine. Items that I use are there, but no clutter.

    I cant manage to make my home that way, but I feel like I made some progress with the offices…

Leave a Reply

